1.1 Hippie Status

What a beautiful view of the lovely Windenburg coast: the ocean, the cliffs, the greenery. And standing right in the middle of it is Gaea Mythos, taking in the sights.

03-11-17_6-03-42 PM

Gaea: It actually is pretty breathtaking. I could get used to it.

See, Gaea here Loves the Outdoors, so she’s easy to please. I figured it was a fitting trait, seeing as the Gaea (pronounced guy-uh) in Greek mythology literally represents earth.

Yep, that’s right, I’m about to start my first ever Sims legacy family, and Gaea here is the founder. Not quite the ‘mother of all creation’ that her namesake pulled off, but close enough! And I’m going with a mythology theme for all the names. I’m doing Greek first, but I reserve the right to switch if I get bored or the family needs a change. Welcome to the Mythos Legacy!

Apologies in advance for the quality of the photos. I’ve never done this before so I’m still getting used to the camera.

03-11-17_6-04-05 PM

Gaea: Whoa, okay, hold up, what’s included in this ‘founder’ business?

Well, to start off, I put you in this gorgeous 64 x 64 lot in Windenburg.

Gaea: Okay…I’m on board….

And then I take away all of your money and have you struggle your way up to halfway successful.

Gaea: I am no longer on board.

You’ll get a spouse, some kids, and we’ll hopefully keep the lights on the whole time!

03-11-17_6-10-32 PM

Gaea: What lights are we talking about, exactly?

This is Gaea’s ultra-luxurious set-up that I purchased with her remaining funds…and lights are not included yet. We’ll work on those (and some walls) as she gets a job and starts working on those Legacy Points. At least she has a shower!

Gaea: I’m still not really sold on this whole idea, I–ooh, is that a garden??

03-11-17_6-15-02 PM

Settling in quite nicely, I see.

Gaea is a Goofball, Family Oriented, and Loves the Outdoors. She has the Freelance Botanist aspiration (I figured it was fitting).

She’s basically the goofy hippie mom that’s always trying to get you to eat organic and recycle. And when she’s not grumping about the uncomfortable bed or the cheap fridge, she’s actually a trooper. She’s already planted a starter garden for some extra cash, and got a job in the Writer career. Because there are no walls and she’s literally never inside, she’s always got that happy “Fresh Air!” moodlet.

I let her get used to her new lot before I sent her out to husband hunt make friends.

I bought the Get Together expansion pack a few weeks ago and haven’t explored many of the features, so I had Gaea join the Garden Gnomes to help her build skills. They met in the park, which is where Gaea played some chess with this fellow.

03-11-17_6-40-18 PM

I think his name is Osvaldo? He was dressed like a gardener and also loves the outdoors, so Gaea spent a good hour chatting with him over chess and ignoring her club mates.

Gaea: Hey! None of the plants needed maintenance and there’s not as much vegetation in Windenburg for me to harvest.

…Point. Carry on talking to the gardener, then.

And she did. Until she found out that Osvaldo here is Noncommittal.

03-11-17_6-58-01 PM

Gaea: Oh, that’s not gonna work. I need a ring on this finger ASAP.

Family-oriented Sims, what can I say. Gaea was unimpressed and went to go skill elsewhere (maybe something that can earn her a little extra cash).

03-11-17_6-58-45 PM

Which apparently involves running out into the middle of the pond to fish.

For some odd reason, Gaea changes out of her red skirt and into the white skirt every time she meets up with the Garden Gnomes. Not sure if it’s a glitch or if she’s just vain enough to care if she gets dirt on her nice clothes.

Gaea: Maybe I just like variety, sod off.

03-11-17_7-01-58 PM

Aw, look at how cute she is with her goldfish! And Windenburg is so picturesque that it’s crazy. I love almost every lot I’ve been to in this neighborhood.

03-11-17_7-04-22 PM

Gaea caught a few more fish but got upstaged by this little kid who kept catching treasure chests, so I let her leave when she got hungry.

There aren’t a lot of eligible bachelors when you’re fishing in the middle of a fountain-pond-thing, so I sent Gaea to a local coffee shop to scope out her options.

03-11-17_7-14-01 PM

I’d say she looks incredibly pleased by something….

03-11-17_7-14-08 PM

Oh honey, no. Those are all pre-made Sims, and you can’t marry any of them. And it looks like you’re making that man in the middle very uncomfortable. Stop staring.

03-11-17_7-16-28 PM

So Gaea then chose another pre-made Sim to gawk at. She looks like she’s planning something here.

Gaea: He’s so pretty!

You can’t have him, Gaea. Best to move on.

Gaea: Make me.

She proceeded to chat up the pre-made Sims and ignore everyone else who walked in. Not that I blamed her: there weren’t many good options. Her friend Osvaldo showed up, and there was a surprising revelation when he wasn’t sitting down in his gardener clothes:

03-11-17_7-28-44 PM

Osvaldo is fabulous. He walks like a diva and has quite the stylish cardigan. I’m glad I didn’t have Gaea pursue him because it looks like she would’ve been barking up the wrong tree.

Eventually Gaea got too tired for coffee to fix, so I sent her home. She got a promotion or two, kept working on her garden, and even made it to a dance party (she’s not very good).

03-11-17_7-53-16 PM

Gaea: Who cares? I’m getting my groove on with all these scene kids.

Eventually her city exploration led her to a bar where she finally met some potential spouses.

03-11-17_8-53-00 PM

Gaea: Hi, I’m Gaea. I live in a collection of furniture near the coast.

Man in Hat: Er. Great.

Don Lothario in the background: Hi, you’re between me and the bar.

03-11-17_8-56-56 PM

Gaea: Oh god, that man is glaring at me. Smile and ignore him and maybe he’ll leave.

Bennett Ratliff: Excuse you, I am a very pleasant person. I just have a bad case of RBF.

And it was true. Over Gaea’s cheap happy hour drink (she’s on a tight budget) she and Bennett chatted for a while. He’s Hot-Headed, hence the little outburst. He somehow didn’t mind that she had 80 Simoleans to her name and she dances like a dork. He did play hard to get, though. He’d accept some flirty actions and then reject others. It was very confusing, but overall I like him. Marry him, Gaea. Get some redheaded genes into the legacy bloodline.

Gaea: Hush. Don’t rush me, I could only afford one happy hour drink and I’d need a lot more to do any proposing.

Bennett got up and ran out of the bar eventually, but Gaea pulled him back out a few nights later when she formed her own Club and added her collection of acquaintances so that they’d be forced invited to hang out with her. I made one of the club requirements being single so that Gaea didn’t end up wasting her time chasing a guy who was married.

03-21-17_9-54-50 PM

Sassy Osvaldo is back because he’s always calling Gaea to invite her to dance parties at 8:30 in the morning and this has somehow made them closer.

03-21-17_9-55-18 PM

And Bennett showed up, too! Gaea cornered him outside the bar in a totally non-creepy way. I just had them chatting and building up the friendship bar while I watched a bunch of ghosts haunt some of the bar furniture, but when I checked back on them Gaea had this vaguely unsettling shark-smile on.

03-21-17_9-58-15 PM

…..

…..I don’t know if I want to know what she’s up to. I thought maybe a playful streak was about to tank her relationship with Mr. Redheaded-and-Handsome, but no. Gaea instead autonomously started flirting with Bennett, all of which were actions that their relationship wasn’t high enough to allow on their interaction menu. Most surprisingly, Bennett didn’t reject her, even though neither of them were in a flirty mood.

03-21-17_10-03-07 PM

Gaea: Maybe some privacy?

This is a legacy, honey, there is no privacy ever. I don’t even know how you’re managing this, seeing as kissing requires more friendship and romance bars than you have right now.

Gaea: I have game. Let me handle this.

Bennett continued to be infuriatingly coy by rejecting a flirt right after this kiss and running off into the night while Gaea got hideously embarrassed.

03-21-17_10-12-22 PM

Gaea: What do you think? Should I call him and invite him over?

With all those dirty bowls and puddles in the background, and the complete lack of entertainment on your lot…probably not.

And this is where I’ll leave the first installment! Come back for chapter 2, when Gaea will attempt to chase down Bennett and have him join the legacy family.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a comment